Team Collaboration

Team members are your friends, colleagues, and clients who work on the same Product. You can invite as many of them to your Product as many you want.

Invite others to collaborate

  1. Navigate to the Manage product page.
  2. Click INVITE TEAM MEMBERS and enter the invitees' email addresses (comma separated).
  3. Setup the invitees' initial Permission group and click on SEND INVITATION EMAIL.
  4. A ConfigCat invitation will be sent to the invitees' email addresses.

You can modify their permissions anytime.

Managing team members

  1. Navigate to the Manage product page.
  2. Click on 🗑️ ️to delete a Team member.
  3. Click on a Team member's Permission group to change it.

Permissions & groups

ConfigCat has the following permissions:

  • Manage Members - allows you to invite and remove team members, manage permissions, and see the product-level audit log
  • Manage Resources - allows you to create, update and delete feature flags, settings, configs, and environments
  • Full access to all/some environment - allows you to change setting values and switch feature flags
  • Read-only access to all/some environment - allows you to see feature flags and settings, but prevents you from changing their value
  • No access to a specific environment - prevents you from seeing and changing setting values

Permission groups are collections of permissions. They help you organize the permissions into groups that are meaningful to you.

For example, you could define the following Permission groups:

  • Administrator - Manage Members, Manage Resources, Full access to all environments
  • Product Manager - Full access to all environments
  • Developer - Manage Resources, Read-only access to LIVE environment, Full access to all other environments

You control what your Team members are allowed to do by assigning them to these Permission groups.